About Us

westwind logo
School Council Executive 
2022/23 School Year

What Do We Do?
We meet to discuss anything and everything that is important to the Westwind Public School community. Our meetings generally include reports from the Chair, Treasurer, Principal, Vice Principal, and other staff. During the meetings, we have an opportunity to provide input into student life, collaborate with school staff about programs and events, and learn more about what is happening in our child(ren)'s school.

Hayley Rivett
Treasurer: Suzanne McIntosh
Secretary: Aimee Chamberlain
Event/Fundraiser Coordinator: Kim Davis
Food Program Coordinator: Jami Bongard 
OCASC Rep: Vacant
Staff Representatives: Rosalie Cross (Principal)
Jen Shipley (Vice-Principal) 
                              Rachel Belanger and Carol McKeegan (Teachers)

Why Should You Attend School Council Meetings?
This is your forum to be able to support your children and their education. You can make suggestions, learn about what's going on at Westwind Public School, and connect with others in our school community.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.