School Council

 School Council

The Westwind Public School Council plays an active role in creating a collaborative partnership between parents, school staff, and the community. The School Council provides support for initiatives that help improve students' learning, achievement, and well-being. The Westwind School Council strives to be a community that is open, culturally responsive, and inclusive.
What Does School Council Do?
Lunch Programs
- School Council coordinates weekly pizza days, Boston Pizza days, and special food days to provide meal options for families and raise money for school initiatives, events, and more!
Fundraising - School Council organizes activities to raise funds that go towards special events, learning materials, and equipment for the school, such as playground equipment, books, and special presentations.
Events - School Council hosts special activities and events for the entire school community, like Movie Nights and an end-of-year BBQ.

We are always looking for more people to join our Council! 

For more information please email:
[email protected]


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.